Architectural Review Board

Responsible for administering the Commercial Historic District in the Downtown. Appointed by council for 4-year terms, the five-member board is primarily responsible for reviewing proposed changes to the exterior of structures in the Historic District. Membership of the Board is open to persons who have demonstrated interest, competence or knowledge in historic preservation. A majority of Board members must be Town residents with at least one member required to be a registered architect. Meetings are on an as needed basis.

Board of Zoning Appeals

An appeal boards whose members are nominated by Town Council, but appointed by the Circuit Court judge for five-year terms. Consisting of five regular members and two alternates, the board is authorized to decide on variances from the zoning regulations; hear appeals from the decision of the zoning administrator; consider special exception use permits for structure placement; and determine zoning district boundaries. Members must be town residents and hold no other public office. <u>Meetings are on an as needed basis.</u>

Building Code Technical Review Board

Responsible for hearing a person aggrieved by the local building department's application of the USBC or the refusal to grant a modification to the provisions of the USBC may appeal. Members consists of at least five members appointed by the locality for a specific term of office and serve terms that may be of different length so that less than half will expire in any 1-year period. At least one member should be an experienced builder; at least one member should be an RDP, and at least one member should be an experienced property manager. The Board shall have one required meeting annually and will meet on an as-needed basis.

Cemetery Board of Trustees

Responsible for the financial management of trust fund assets for the maintenance, care, and improvement of the Oakwood and Pinehurst cemeteries. The board consists of five members, three persons not affiliated with the Town who serve three-year terms and the Mayor and Finance Director who serve in conjunction with their term of office or employment with the town. The board meets quarterly.

Planning Commission

Organized under the state code, the commission consists of six residents of the town who are appointed by Town Council to serve four-year terms. The commission's primary responsibility is to make recommendations to Council concerning land issues such as: special exceptions, rezoning, site plan reviews, and zoning amendments. Additional responsibilities include the administration and updating of the Comprehensive Plan and Zoning Regulations. <u>The commission meets on the second Monday of each month.</u>

Pulaski Redevelopment and Housing Authority

Responsible for facilitating the construction and rehabilitation of housing within the Town. Members are appointed by Town Council for a four-year term. The authority is authorized under state law to utilize various financial, administrative, and legal processes to facilitate and improve the general condition of housing in the community, as well as promoting home ownership for town citizens. <u>The Board meets monthly or as needed.</u>

Economic Development Authority (EDA)

The EDA is a seven-member is nominated by Town Council to serve four-year staggered terms. They work closely with the Town to serve the business community, encouraging, and facilitating existing and new commercial, retail, and residential development. <u>The Authority shall meet on</u> the first Tuesday of every month at 10am in Council Chambers.