Calfee Park

BaseballCalfee Park was built in 1935 by the WPA work force, and named after the Town of Pulaski Mayor of the time, Ernest W. Calfee. The original structures still standing are the covered stands and the rock ticket gate at the north end. Over the years, the park has been used for horse shows, fairs, concerts, exhibitions, and of course, athletic events.

Calfee has also been host to high school and college baseball games and tournaments, and prior to consolidation of the Dublin and Pulaski High Schools, was the home football and baseball field for the Pulaski Yankees. The park is used for recreation league football and baseball, and continues to be a focal point in the community, hosting other large Town gatherings and events.

Following a major renovation in 1999, and due largely to its community value and significance, Calfee Park was named to the National and State Historic Landmarks Register, and after the 1999 season, was named the Appalachian League Facility of the Year. This unique ballpark has been featured and pictured in Sports Illustrated, National Geographic, Life and Virginia Living magazines.

Calfee Park is now home to the Pulaski Yankees. For more info about the Pulaski Yankees, click here.

Town of Pulaski | All Rights Reserved | Powered By CivicLive | © 2019 West Corporation